If You Can Afford To Spend $400 On Your Dog, Maybe You Can Give $50 To Charity For Humans

Posted: July 17, 2011 in Random Senseless Anger
Tags: , , ,

Before I proceed with this article, let me make two things clear:

1. I LOVE ANIMALS.

2. I AM NOT AGAINST TAKING CARE OF PETS.

One article I read around here just this afternoon was like “our dog was scared of the vacuum cleaner so the vet prescribed anxiety pills” and other shit and I’m like what the fuck?! On top of that, the damn dog is going for braces?! What, is the dog being made fun of at school because of his damn crooked teeth?!

Sometimes I get so fucking irritated with people who do so much for their pets while they treat their fellow human beings like shit.

I mean okay, I know why people love pets. They sure are a source of affection. I also used to have a number of dogs and cats myself, and I’m currently taking care of a fish. I mean you feed and play with your pets but it was just too much for me to comprehend how someone would spend so much money on some ridiculous dog issues.

Decadence. There’s a lot of humans on the other side of the world who die of thirst and hunger and here we are, fucking taking our damn dogs to the shrink and having their teeth re-aligned!

WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?!

HUMANS ARE DYING OF HUNGER. HUMANS ARE DYING OF THIRST. THERE ARE HUMANS WHO CAN CARE LESS ABOUT THEIR TEETH BECAUSE THEY DON’T EVEN HAVE ANYTHING TO CHEW ON AND HERE YOU ARE, FUCKING SPENDING FOUR HUNDRED DOLLARS ON YOUR FUCKING DOG BECAUSE IT’S SCARED OF THE GOD DAMN VACUUM CLEANER?!

AND WHAT THE FUCK’S WITH THE CROOKED TEETH? MAYBE YOU SHOULD TELL YOUR DOG TO STOP BITING ON THINGS SO IT’S TEETH WOULDN’T BE MISALIGNED MOTHERFUCKERS!

GO TO FUCKING AFRICA AND DONATE THE DAMN MONEY TO CHARITY AND MAYBE YOU CAN DO MORE GOOD IN THIS GOD FORSAKEN WORLD MOTHERFUCKERS!

Comments
  1. ladyimbrium says:

    I get irritated by the animal charity and rescue commercials. Really if you can put that kind of effort into a commercial could you consider donating to a human charity? Maybe that’s just me.

  2. Classygallie says:

    Dog braces!?! How embarrassing. Can’t they at least get Invisalign?

  3. Ruby says:

    I was so angry recently and rightfully so. My sister and I sent out a Facebook invite to every single one of our friends when Oxfam asked for a $2 million donation that would be matched by a (very) generous donor to save lives affected by famine in Somalia. And guess what? Pretty much no one responded. And a lot of people actually declined. We were so disappointed that our “friends” couldn’t even donate a little pocket change. At the point when I started deleting people, I stopped myself and swore to forget about the invite. And I decided to forgive my “friends.” The qualities of compassion and empathy are so rare nowadays.

Leave a Reply

